Skip to content

Live Music: Corinne Bailey Rae – ‘I’d Do It All Again’

18/11/2009

Corinne Bailey Rae is set to make her long awaited comeback with sophomore album The Sea, due early 2010. To kick off promotion for the album she performed an acoustic version of the first single, ‘I’d Do It All Again’ on last nights Later With Jools Holland.

I watched this on TV last night and was blown away. The stripped back, emotional performance is not something we are used to from Corinne (her first album was relatively upbeat and ‘happy’-sounding), however I suppose it was to be expected given that the track deals with her relationship with late husband Jason.

Thanks to SoulCulture for heads up on the availability of the YouTube video.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Neka permalink
    18/11/2009 6:02 pm

    I’m generally not a big fan of Corinne Bailey Rae,mainly because I only know her MTV friendly song, but this has inspired me to seek out some of her tunes. I love this.

  2. 18/11/2009 9:48 pm

    When it first started out, I was a bit nervous that it was going to leave me sad. By the end, I was speechless. I adore this song. I adore her. Can’t wait for the new music. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment