Skip to content

Thank You & Goodbye … For Now.

02/12/2010

Well I didn’t think that after nearly 2 years doing this, that I’d be bidding farewell to my readers and http://www.soulukblog.com so soon. It’s a decision I’ve been mulling over for some time, unable to reach a decision. However, my recent hiatus gave me time to think things over and I decided that now is the right time to move on to pastures new.

I’ve thouroughly enjoyed my first foray into blogging and have all the fantastic readers, artists, record labels, PR folk, fellow bloggers and friends to thank for making it such an enjoyable ride. I’m not giving up on blogging completely, in fact I’m happy to be moving on to bigger and better things as a contributer over at Soulbounce. The crew over there (along with retired fellow blogger Vivrant Thang) were my original inspirations to start the blog, so to now make the move over there is an honour.

Special thanks also go to fellow bloggers and/or supporters whose kind words and link-love have kept me going strong, they include  PINBOARDblog, PutMeOnIt, Soulafrodisiac, Soulculture and Adventures Of An Audio Diva amongst others.

My existing email addresses will remain active for the forseeable future so music submissions/general chit chat can still be directed via the same channels, and of course I’ll still be on twitter under @SoulUK.

(NOTE: Strangely, as I write this my domain renewal notice came though on email … maybe it’s a sign? lol.)

Again thanks to all who have stopped by, commented, retweeted and/or shared links. Be sure to stop by Soulbounce and hit me up on twitter.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. vivrant thang permalink
    02/12/2010 5:14 pm

    You know how I feel – sad to see you go but excited about the possibilities. Great things in store at SB!

    I do think you should absolutely keep this site up. I’m keeping my domain live for the foreseeable future. I still get very steady traffic. Like mine, your archives are deep. The music you’ve discovered will never be outdated to those on the hunt for the discovery of “real music.” Everyday, you’re putting someone on to something. So definitely keep it up.

  2. 02/12/2010 6:21 pm

    I agree with Vivrant Thang. Keep it open because you can still help others out there searching for a soul escape..

  3. 02/12/2010 7:25 pm

    Oh, don’t go! 😦

    But…it’s great that you’re contributing to the good folks over at Soul Bounce, a BIG congrats on that! Sometimes you do have to move on, but I’m gonna miss this blog as I loved viewing it. Still, congrats again and I wish you all the best for all of your future endeavors, can’t wait to read ’em 🙂

    And Vivrant Thang is correct, keep the blog open so people can dig through those great archives you have!

  4. Keyknow permalink
    02/12/2010 10:09 pm

    I’m happy that you will still be in the blogging world over at Soulbounce, but as far as your site I will miss it. You have turned me on to so much great new music. Looking forward to your updates on Soulbounce. The best blog on the internet… Congrats!!!!

  5. 03/12/2010 8:57 am

    Damn, very sad to see you go. Loved the site and check it daily. You helped me stay motivated to keep Soulified updated. Glad that you will still be blogging, since you have turned me on to many UK based artists. Thanks.

    Eric.

  6. Myriam from Paris permalink
    03/12/2010 11:26 pm

    Awwww! Your blog was such a great inspiring and soulful discovery! I’m so sad you’re leaving us on this side of the web!!! lol Anyway I perfectly understand that some great opportunities came into your way and I like Soulbounce to though 😉 Take care and keep our minds and hears posted! Peace

  7. 04/12/2010 12:05 am

    I agree with all above on keeping the blog live. The blogosphere is in need of the wealth of musical information you have collected in two years, plus I continue to consider you a resource as well. Congrats on the move to SB too! You know I’ll stop by and check you and the rest of the gang out!

  8. 05/12/2010 12:20 am

    Congrats! I enjoyed finding your site and experiencing all of the great music you shared with your readers. Likewise, I enjoy Soulbounce and will look for your contributions there! Find . . . Follow . . .Experience Music!

  9. 06/12/2010 6:17 pm

    Thanks for the music Bloggadista! And good luck over at Soulbounce.

    Erik

  10. 17/06/2011 9:46 pm

    i love ledisi and i like her voice

  11. 15/06/2015 3:40 pm

    I love this! Has anyone here checked out soul singer JO HARMAN?

Leave a Reply

