Skip to content

ARTWORK/TRACKLIST: Foreign Exchange Return With ‘Authenticity’


We’ve known it’s coming for a while now, but that dosn’t make it any less exciting. On October 12th Foreign Exchange will release Authenticity their 3rd album to date and the 3rd release from +FE Music this year!!

Not much info on whether this will be more hip-hop (Connected) or soul (Leave It All Behind) orientated but the early press release suggests we’ll be seeing a little of both:

Lead single “Maybe She’ll Dream Of Me” is a playful, synth-driven hip-hop groove featuring a rapped verse from Phonte that evokes the band’s “Connected” era, while the epic opener “The Last Fall” finds Phonte singing some of his most cynical lyrics to date (“Love is at worst an excuse/at best it’s a truce…”) over a frenzied Nicolay production jammed with layers of strings, guitars, and dense choral harmonies.

Not that I care either way, it’s sure to be one of the better albums of the year either way! This time around there will be contributions from FE family YahZarah, Zo! and Darien Brockington as well as Chantae Cann and Jesse Boykins III (all of whom appeared on Zo!’s Sunstorm masterpiece).

The full tracklisting can be found after the break.


01. The Last Fall
02. Authenticity
03. Eyes To The Sky
04. All Roads
05. Fight For Love
06. Maybe She’ll Dream Of You
07. Don’t Wait
08. Make Me A Fool
09. Everything Must Go
10. Laughing At Your Plans
11. This City Ain’t The Same Without You
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: