Skip to content

NEW MUSIC: Conya Doss – ‘What We Gone Do’

28/07/2010

Honestly, I’m struggling to keep up to date with music this year. Everytime I boot up my computer there is news awaiting me of another quality artist releasing an album that I must add to my ‘needed’ list.

Earlier in the year I was mulling over which artists I’d like to see albums from. Included in the list were Rahsaan Patterson, Jill Scott, Bilal (SEPTEMBER 14th) and Conya Doss. Well my prayers have been answered on at least 2 counts as we will be getting Conya’s 5th album, Blu Transition, this September.

The first single, “What We Gone Do” is now doing the rounds and Ms Doss sounds as wonderful as ever. Her voice reminds me of MJB in her more soulful days, and her version of Norman Connors’ “You Are My Starship”, for me at least, is the definitive version.

Take a listen below and mark your calendars for September … It’s time to support a REAL indie-artist!

Conya Doss – ‘What We Gone Do’

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

