Skip to content

NEW MUSIC: Alison Carney – Japanese Candy

27/07/2010

I have been following Alison Carney for a while now, and just the other day I realised that I actually have no music from her on my iPod. I’ve watched numerous YouTube videos of her live performances, heard fellow artists sing her praises, but still nothing on my iPod.

Well it’s as if Alison read my mind beacuse she has jumped on the bandcamp bandwagon and posted some music for us to download. The track is called ‘Japanese Candy’, and sees Alison taking a bit more of an experimantal/future soul direction … which is sounding great. This is worth $1 of anybody’s money so take a listen below and download here.

Oh and while your there be sure to grab a copy of her FREE 4 track EP.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. vivrant thang permalink
    28/07/2010 10:12 pm

    Love everything about this. Like you, I don’t have anything from her on the iPod although I’ve been up on her for a few years now and she backs a lot of local artists and artists that come to town on tour. She’s amazing. Will be excited to see a project from her.

  2. 16/08/2010 5:04 am

    Alison Carney can Sang. Glad you posted this, I’m from the D.C. and have seen Alison many times. Yeah you need to put her on your ipod 🙂

Leave a Reply

