Skip to content

Preview Tru Thoughts ‘Shapes 10:01’


Twice a year the generous folks at Tru Thoughts give all the slackers an opportunity to catch up on what they’ve been missing, whether it be recent releases, exclusives or classics from the vaults. These ‘chances’ come in the form of their highly anticipated, always excellent, Shapes compilations.

The lastest addition to the series, Shapes 10:01 (2010, 1st edition), will be released on 12th April (MY BDAY!) and will feature some real gems from the Tru Thoughts rosta.

Personal highlights for me are the inclusion of Lizzy Parks‘ ‘Forever And A Day (Eric Lau Remix)’, Up Hygh’s ‘Be Known’ feat. Eska, and the Andy H Remix of Kinny’s ‘Petrified Dazed’, however there really is something for everyone on these compilations, and it’s a great way to get yourself aquainted with the label and artists if you are not already familiar with them.

Lizzy Parks – Forever And A Day (Eric Lau Remix)

Kylie Auldist – One Goodbye (Flevans Remix)

You can check out the full tracklisting after the break, and as always the album will be available from the EtchShop closer to the release date. For more info on Tru Thoughts head on over to their website or follow them on twitter.

Tracklisting CD1 :
01. Lizzy Parks – Forever And A Day (Eric Lau Remix)
02. Nostalgia 77 Sessions feat. Keith & Julie Tipett – Visions
03. Kylie Auldist – In A Week, In A Day (Ashley Beedle’s Streetsoul Edit)
04. Azaxx – Play Again
05. Belleruche – It’ll Come
06. Lizzy Parks – Forever And A Day (Instrumental)
07. Stonephace – Stonephace
08. Up Hygh – Be Known feat. Eska
09. Natural Self – The Origin
10. Kinny – Forgetting To Remember feat. Nostalgia 77
11. Quantic And His Combo Barbaro – Canção Do Deserto
12. The Bamboos – Move One feat. Paul Macinnes

Tracklisting CD2 :

01. Lizzy Parks – All That (Natural Self Remix)
02. Kinny – Petrified Dazed feat. TM Juke
03. Kylie Auldist – One Goodbye (Flevans Remix)
04. Azaxx – Autumn Dreamy (Hint Remix)
05. Flevans – Hold No Water (Azaxx Remix)
06. Quantic – Tell It Like You Mean It
07. Azaxx – Le Millionnaire
08. Quantic – Mishaps Happening (Flux Pavilion Remix)
09. Fredo – Squadron Face
10. Natural Self – Days Get Brighter (Club Version)
11. Lanu – Beijo Do Sol
12. Hint – One Woman Army feat. Laura Vane (Hint Club Mix)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: