Skip to content

Download: L’Renee Spreads Some New Year Cheer

06/01/2010

I came across L’Renee back in 2008 after the folks over at Soultracks gave her album, 2nd Chances, a glowing review. I had never heard of her before but I trusted the review and so I hunted down a copy.

The album was actually released back in 2007 and was her second effort following 2004’s Special Song. Since the release of 2nd Chances L’Renee has not been resting on her laurels, 2008 saw her record and release a holiday album (Merry Christmas) and 2009 saw 2 releases, the first simply entitled Jazz (a collection of Jazz standards), and her 3rd album proper, Europe.

As a way of rewarding existing fans, and hopefully gathering an army of new followers, L’Renee has decided to release her whole catalogue on a ‘name your own price’ (even FREE) basis via her bandcamp site. I for one will be heading straight over (I only have 2nd Chances at the moment) but hurry, the offer only lasts until 31st January 2010. Click on the banner below to download.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/01/2010 11:42 pm

    I love L’renee and her music!! She is amazing I recommend this cd to any real music lover.. This is a really great cd also.. Go and cop that disc!!! Please!! Treat yourself to some really great music.. Her vocals are amazing.. One of the best singers out of Detroit!! I promise!!

  2. 13/01/2010 9:16 pm

    I’m just shocked how she hasn’t been more noticed by Soul music lovers.

Leave a Reply

