Skip to content

Preview: Szjerdene Gives Us A Glimpse Of Her EP

05/01/2010

If you havn’t heard the name Szjerdene yet then now is as good a time as any to get yourself aquainted. The London-based songstress has released a free, 3-track EP entitled Collage: The Demo as a taster for her upcoming full EP due later this year.

I have featured the talented singer/songwriter on the blog previously, however I’m late posting this release (I’ll blame the festivities). As I’ve said on previous occasions I don’t know what it is but her voice just captivates me, especially on the beautiful ‘Blue Lullaby’. To me she has a bit of a Sade-esque vibe about her … a kind of effortless elegance that is sorely lacking in much of today’s music.

Take a listen to the 3 tracks below, then make sure you head on over to her official site to download your copy.

Leave a Reply

