Skip to content

Spotlight: Szjerdene Covers Amel Larrieux’s ‘No One Else’

25/11/2009

I have featured this talented UK singer here before along with an introductory video detailing her plans to release an EP soon. She has been keeping us up to date with her progress via a couple of YouTube videos as well as some footage of recent performances.

I’m not sure quite what it is about her voice but I find myself stopping whatever I’m doing and just listening, it possesses that sweet, yet soulful tone that demands my attention until the very last note. Normally I’d say that Amel was not one to ‘mess with’, yet Szjerdene manages to do the original justice.

{Note: I find myself liking Szjerdene even more as I found out we share a similar, somewhat controversial opinion on a very well known male soul singer ;)}

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

