Skip to content

Stuck In My Head: ‘Cheatin’ Never Sounded So Good

16/10/2009

songstuckinmyheadThis is a new feature over here at Soul:UK, it’s nothing particularly ground-breaking, just an opportunity for me to share a few tracks that have been getting heavy play on my iPod in the last week or so.

First up is a track from The Revelations ft Tré Williams‘ new album The Bleeding Egde. The whole album is fantastic, but I keep coming back to this one track. I can’t even put my finger on a particular reason, but take a listen and I’m sure you will agree. The song tells the story of a couple who are both in relationships and seeing each other behind their partners backs. By no means a new concept in soul music, but this one is executed oh so well!

The Revelations ft Tré Williams – Cheatin’/Secret Lovers

I featured Nadine Charles here earlier in the week. Her debut EP has been in constant rotation all week, in particular ‘Thanks (Take You Out)’. It has that ‘classic’ R&B sound that is missing from so much of todays music.

Nadine Charles – Thanks (Take You Out) [Snippet]

I’ve already mentioned Zero 7’s Yeah Ghost album here so I won’t ramble on. ‘The Road’ featuring the amazing vocals of Eska Mtungwazi is simply beautiful.

Zero 7 ft Eska – The Road

Andreya Triana and Bonobo are both artists firmly stuck on my musical radar so when I caught news of a collaboration I was excited to hear it. They did not disappoint with ‘The Keeper’, which is the first single from Bonobo’s new album, due early 2010.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

