Skip to content

Download: Compilation #1 – True Soul Sistas



Been as I have been AWOL recently I thought I would stage a come back with some free music in the form of a compilation/podcast. As with previous sets there is common thread between all the chosen songs:

a) they are all songs I love

b) all songs (or at least the vocal in the case of track 08) are by women.

The artists featured here are all amazingly talented, some I have been fans of for a while whereas others i’ve only recently come across. The focus on previous downloads has been on mid/up tempo stuff so here i’ve decided to go for a more chilled out, relaxing feel … perfect for late nights or lazy mornings!



1. Nina Vidal – Moving Along
2. Valencia Robinson – Bye Bye Angel
3. Fola – Phenomenal Woman
4. Natalie Gardiner – Once I Thought Your Love Was Good
5. Pru – Prophecy Of A Flower
6. Vanessa Freeman – Show Me
7. Lizz Fields – Brooklyn Flowers
8. Natural Self – Midnight Sun ft Elodie Rama
9. Tracy Cruz – I Breath You
10. Zaki Ibrahim – Connected
11. Tamara Wellons – Smells Like Teen Spirit
12. Laura Vane – Crash & Burn
13.Rachelle Ferrell – I Can Explain
14. Joy Jones – Beautiful
15. Martha Redbone – Talk About It
16. Sharlene Hector – You Don’t Have To Tell Me
17. Yahzarah – Last 2 Leave
18. Wayna – Redemption Song
If you like what you hear support the artists and their music!!

* These tracks are intended for promotional use only. If for any reason you would like any of the songs above removed please drop me an email or leave a comment.


6 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/08/2009 5:45 pm

    Nice compilation you put together. Who did the artwork? I was thinking about doing a compilation also.

  2. thaconoisseur permalink
    17/08/2009 6:23 pm

    You have some heavy hitters in this track listing love! Can’t wait to take a listen. Love the look of the site too (haven’t been here in awhile, but here I am!!)

  3. 20/08/2009 5:04 am

    Finally made it over! LOL!

    EJ is right. The artwork is gorgeous. Did you do it?!

    I can’t wait to press play on this one. This is some serious business. I love the addition of Lizz. Her album was incredibly slept on. Tragic.

  4. 20/08/2009 10:09 am

    RE: Artwork … no i didn’t do it myself, to be honest it’s an image i came across ages ago on google!

    Hope you enjoy the comp, and i agree Lizz’s album was criminally slept on!

  5. KidAdonis permalink
    03/09/2009 6:43 am

    I love this complilation but I am having problems downloading. I only get a quicktime window and it plays. Well I must add.


  1. ANTICIPATING: Laura Vane & The Vipertones « Soul UK

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: