Skip to content

Preview: Natural Self – My Heart Beats Like A Drum (Tru Thoughts)

07/08/2009

cover

OK first things first, I know I said I would be posting here more regularly (i.e. at least twice a week), but between my brush with the dreaded swine flu, lots on with my day job and a nightmare internet connection at home I have failed spectacularly! I hope to get a couple of posts finished over the weekend ready for next week and in 7-14 days my home internet should be sorted!

Anyway on to the music. The fantastic people over at Tru Thoughts keep me regularly updated with their upcoming releases (and those of affiliated labels). Today I recieved an email containing promo for Natural Self’s upcoming album entitled My Heart Beats Like A Drum. The album is a mix of purely instrumental tracks and vocal tracks featuring the lovely voice of French songstress Elodie Rama.

Natural Self – Midnight Sun ft Elodie Rama

UPDATE: Mini-mix of album available from Natural Self’s blog. Click here.

This track, and in particular Elodie’s voice grabbed me straight away and had me hitting repeat 2 or 3 times. It’s definitely going to be in regular rotation on my iPod, and I am looking forward to getting my hands on the full release … although we will have to wait until 19th Oct!

____________________

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 13/08/2009 1:11 pm

    This track is great! Thx for the preview.

  2. CrossStreetPress permalink
    15/08/2009 9:09 pm

    Cool one and what a voice- roll on Oct 19th!

  3. Arisa permalink
    18/08/2009 6:38 am

    AaaaAh, couldnt access, has it closed?;/

  4. 18/08/2009 9:03 am

    Hey sorry, the site i use to host files is undergoing maintenance but all she be ok within the next day or so!

  5. 20/08/2009 5:08 am

    I still can’t believe you had swine flu.

    I can see why you had this track on repeat. It’s definitely a smooth head-nodder. I look forward to more from them.

  6. 20/08/2009 10:11 am

    LOL me neither!

    As far as i know the album will be a mixture of instrumentals and vocal tracks (all feat. Ms. Rama). I’m starting to appreciate instrumentals more, whereas before if there was no vocal i tended to overlook it.

    I have the people @ Tru Thoughts to thanks for that!

Leave a Reply

