Skip to content

Spotlight: Mica Paris – Summertime

01/06/2009

I recently got my hands on Mica Paris’ latest album ‘Born Again’ which is released this month. I intend to do a full review later this week but I thought I would share this first:

 

Here Mica covers the jazz classic ‘Summertime’, a live version of which is included on ‘Born Again’. Also included on the album is an acoustic version of her biggest hit to date, ‘My One Temptation’.

____________________

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/06/2009 1:35 pm

    Wow… When she was singing in her low register, my whole body had the tingles… I will definitely be checking for her. Thank you for helping facilitating discovery Soul UK!

    I’ll be back for more SOON!

  2. 01/06/2009 3:47 pm

    Thanks! She sure does it justice!

    Im enjoying your music too 😉

  3. thaconoisseur permalink
    01/06/2009 4:25 pm

    I have always loved Mica’s voice. Talent beyond comparison. She sings so effortlessly.

    She killed it.

  4. 19/06/2009 11:40 pm

    Mica Paris is awesome, her new material is sounding great as well. She’s so incredibly underrated. Her version of ‘One’ which she did numerous years ago is just WOW.

Leave a Reply

