Skip to content

What’s New?

25/02/2009

The idea of this post is to allow me to quickly share stuff without the in-depth write up! As much as I would like to blog all day the mortgage company wouldn’t approve!

  • Check out DJ Conscience’s ‘Introducing … Yahzarah as Ms Purple Saint James’ podcast here. This lady can do NO wrong in my eyes. Highly anticipating her full-length debut as Purple St. James.
  • Velben is an artists i’ve had my eye on for a while, but I still havn’t got my hands on his debut ‘Formless’ yet. Check out theses two tracks over at MOOVMNT.com
  • Stacey Epps’ ‘Awakening’ was one of my favourite albums last year. Two new tracks from her over at Fresh Selects.

Enjoy!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. vivrant thang permalink
    28/02/2009 4:45 am

    Great thing you’re doing here. I might have to bite 😉 It’s always good to give some hot laink love. Good for relationship building!

    Yazarah is truly the business. She has come such a long way. I remember the first time I went to see her live years ago and um, let’s just say she has come a LONG way. When I went to see her in ’07 in Raleigh with Omar and Fertile Ground, I told folx then, this is not the same Yazarah! And look at what happened in ’08 for her. That EP last year has me feenin. Seriously.

    Velben was also on my radar and feel off. I’m feeling those two tracks. Going to have to shine the spotlight on him me thinks.

    I hope Stacy Epps is at this year’s Black Lily festival in Philly so I can get a look at her live.

  2. 02/03/2009 9:17 am

    Feel free lol. Anything that generates traffic over here is all good in my eyes.

    Really appreciate the comments!!

Leave a Reply

