Skip to content

Going live …

24/02/2009

intro-pic1

Welcome!

Well i’ve finally done it. It’s been an ambition of mine for a while now to join the blogosphere, but ‘procrastination’ is my middle name … you know how it is.

The reason I wanted to start a blog is to share my passion for music, particularly (as the title suggests) SOUL music. Now my definition of soul may vary from yours, but as you (hopefully) check back and read my posts you will understand where i’m coming from.

The picture above shows a couple of my favourites past and present … however there are a huge number of artists I admire and listen to regularly (that post to come).

My inspirations for the blog come from the crew over at SoulBounce and Vivrant Thang over at SITKOL … they work tirelessly to promote real music from both the underground and the mainstream.

I hope to share new discoveries, remind some people of of forgotten gems and  just generally celebrate music that is so often underappreciated as a genre.

Look out for my first proper post soon above!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. vivrant thang permalink
    24/02/2009 5:43 pm

    I think I’m more excited about this than you are! LOL! Now I can actually have somewhere to link when I shout you out 🙂 VERY welcome addition to the blogosphere and I’m going to shout it from the mountaintops!

    Off to add you to blog roll as well.

  2. 26/02/2009 10:50 am

    Hey look who it is! Welcome to the blog block, Soul UK. I can’t wait to see the vibes that you have in store for us. Thank you for always contributing to the conversations at SoulBounce. We appreciate the input and love that you show us. Nuff respect!

  3. Soul UK permalink
    26/02/2009 11:48 am

    Hey thanks for stoppin by and showing support, it’s appreciated!

    Definitely been bitten by the bloggin ‘bug’!

Leave a Reply

